Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brian Hicks

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brian Hicks

Rating: 4.1 stars out of 5 (53 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Scottie VanHook

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a Customer with the Brian Hicks State Farm Insurance Agency for many Years. My Home and Vehicles are Insured. The Agency provides me with “A Comfort Level” and a “Piece of Mind” and are Committed to the Mission of their Slogan, “Like a Good Neighbor, State Farm is There”. I have been Especially Impressed with Ms. Theresa Dotson who is an Account Representative with the State Farm Agency. Recently, One (1) of my Vehicles was Damaged from an Unfortunate Encounter with a Deer. I called and Alerted Ms. Dotson regarding the Accident and she was “Very Helpful” providing me with the Appropriate Steps for Filing a Claim. My Overall Experience with Ms. Dotson was Very Positive. I Rate her Services as “Excellent A++++++” because she was “A Great Listener, Very Courteous, Kind, Informative, Professional, and Exemplified State Farm’s Commitment to its Mission”. Ms. Dotson is most Definitely “The Best” Account Representative that I have Encountered, and I would recommend Anyone in need of Insurance to Access her Services without Reservation."

Derrick Hankins

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed a policy for my business and I contacted Theresa of the Brian Hicks agency. She had me up and running In less than an hour. She was very easy to work with and I will be switching more policies over to them. I will be singing their praises to everyone I know. Thanks Theresa!"

Angelita Saxton

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Theresa is amazing. She was patient with me and all the questions I had. She was able to take a look at my policy and show me how I could save money. I could tell she genuinely cared about making sure I was happy and felt comfortable with the changes I made."

Latoya Harrison

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Theresa was great! She helped me get everything I needed in a short time frame without me having to visit the office!"

Crystal VanOver

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian Hicks was awesome to worth with. He took his time and went over everything. Brian returned my calls promptly was able to answer all of my questions. His attention to detail and working within my budget made it very easy and convenient. Highly recommend!!"

Jennifer Baker

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Justin is the best!! He was very prompt in taking care of the change I needed for my insurance. It was time sensitive and he was on top of it to ensure I had the document I needed in time! Very professional, knowledgeable, and great communication. Thanks again for another great experience with Brian Hicks State Farm!"

Lirong Xiang

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!"

Bria Gadson

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love working with Theresa she's professional, efficient and prompt. She has made my insurance experience wonderful 😍 Thank you so much"

Valerie Knight

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called in to see about why my insurance increased and Done with Theresa and she really helped me understand my options to save money"

A Treweek

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Loved our agent, Theresa!"

Patrick Rondo

May 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"Moved out of North Carolina canceled polices with them and went with State Farm in new state. Brian Hicks office is still charging me for insurance in North Carolina. When calling them or emailing them there is no answer. When calling corporate number they also reached out to the office and got no answer. They have charged me 2 for coverage that I already have.."

Joey K

March 16, 2022

4  out of  5
"Associates Justin and William were very helpful and easy to talk to I'm definitely glad I choose them for my insurance office"

Winifred Ashcroft

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I did a phone conversation with Justin and set up a new bundle account. Very easy to do and Justin was knowledgeable and took the time to "talk". I recommend Brian Hicks Agency for two reasons: 1. Agency is in-state local and close to my residence, and 2. Saved we a ton of money! Thank you!"

Cindy Tedder

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"After my accident they settled the claim quickly and efficiently."

Jamie Nunn

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Recently moved to NC from AZ and the process of switching everything over was relatively simple. Jessica was AWESOME at answering all questions and getting everything handled in a timely manner. Scenarios such as this is why I stay committed to State Farm. Thanks Jessica for everything!!"

Ashley

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service.....and Great prices for all the insurance I have"

jonathan pittman

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was out of town needed something faxed and they did it for me without hesitation I appreciate they’re friendliness and welcoming staff"

Michael Jones

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"The State Farm team at Brian Hicks is top notch! Almost 10yrs with him and he continues to give me the best rate, not to mention professionalism from him and his team. Always reaching out and looking to save me and my family money as well as unbelievable coverage for my insurance needs. Thank you Guys! Keep up the good work!"

Andrea Rutledge

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Customer service is great I spoke to a lady named Jessica and she help me out fairly quickly five stars in my book"

Tawana Davis

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for several years. They have provided exceptional customer service. I appreciate a company who takes care of my immediate needs and resolved issues to the best of their abilities in a timely manner. I could not have asked for any better insurance company. Thank You!!"

Patricia Tyler

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have the Best car Inc. In Spring Lake always really to help me and very nice thank you Mr. Brian keep up the good work ."

Thomas Travis

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"The customer service that they have and have extended to me is second to none. Very courteous and respectful and prompt with answers to questions. I most definitely recommend this insurance office overall the rest."

Monica Brown

March 29, 2021

1  out of  5
"Horrible experience. They failed to send documents for my uncle and his CDL was almost revoked. I sent them a form 2 months ago that needed to be sent to the DMV, they never sent it even after I got confirmation they got it and sent it and now my registration is revoked."

Keban Johnson

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dana Fowler is a awesome employee she really knows how to manage things"

Marin

June 12, 2020

1  out of  5
"Canceling my policy after almost 15 years with State Farm and tolerating ever-increasing rates, this agent's office is why. All the reasons I loved State Farm ceased to exist when changing agents due to moving states. - The phone is rarely answered. - Calls are not returned in a timely manner. - Time-sensitive manners are not treated as such. - Communication regarding issues with policy changes is all but non existent - Staff is usually not personable, is unwilling/unable to think outside the box or to go the extra mile to find answers. -Unable to answer simple billing questions or questions about my renter's policy."